Album Artwork for Sirius.B

I recently made some artwork for a great band, Sirius.B.  They declare themselves to be an absurdist, gypsy, folk, funk, punk band and they are awesome.  If you ever get the chance to see them perform, I highly recommend it!  I had a blast at the album release show.  The strangest thing was happening, people kept buying me drinks!

For the artwork, the band gave me complete creative freedom and it felt awesome.  I had such a good time developing the concept and making the work.  I created two images with Speedball ink and watercolor and then used the computer to affect them and add the text.  Here are the panels before all the text:

Check out the band! www.siriusbmusic.com

Leave a Reply

